Saturday, February 14, 2015

Red for Chinese New Year for goat

The Chinese Zodiac is a 12 year cycle. Each year of the 12 year cycle is named after one of the original 12 animals. Each animal has a different personality and different characteristics. The animal is believed to be the main factor in each person's life that gives them their traits, success, and happiness in their lifetime. A person may not remember the year he was born, but he definitely what animal he is.

The Chinese zodiac refers to a pure calendar cycle.
The animals are the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep (ram or goat), monkey, rooster, dog, and boar.



1 comment:

Magical Mystical Teacher said...

Thanks for the information about the Year of the Goat. I had no idea!

Red Rooster's Singing